Testimonials from our Patients

They take the fear out of dentistry

July 22, 2016 by Sandra Swanson

“There are not enough adjectives to describe how awesome everyone here is! They take the fear out of dentistry and are all so warm and welcoming.  Dr. Martinez is a perfectionist and you will be very pleased if you go for a visit!”


The professionalism of the whole staff

July 2016 by George Libby

“The professionalism  of the whole staff; of course, including Dr. Javier Martinez is tops.  Never have I had such a wonderful experience dealing with them. 5 stars plus.”


A Perfectionist

June 2016 by Lenore S.

“Terrific office staff! Friendly and efficient.  Dr. Martinez is extremely competen.t  Actually, I would say the best in the entire area.  He is a perfectionist and that works out great for his patients.  Have been to several others and was recommended to Dr. Martinez by my oral surgeon.  Boy, did I get lucky!”


Pays attention to even the smallest detail

May 3, 2016 by Nina Fay

“Dr. Martinez pays attention to even the smallest detail.  He makes sure everything is right.  I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a true professianal.”


Amazed by the advanced technologies

March 2016 by Max Goldberg

“I have been throughly impressed with Dr. Martinez expertise in the field of Prosthodontics treating a complex case as mine.  Being the son of a dentist, I consider myself quite knowledgable with treatment practices, technologies and processes, however, I was quite amazed by the advanced technologies and precision that were utilized by Dr. Martinez which made the entire precess extremely short and with practically no discomfort.  In addition his dedication and guidance through the treatment were outstanding  so it was an extremely positive experience in a practice that requires the highest  skills.  I highly recommend Dr. Martinez.”


Dr. Martinez is a professional with perfection

April 2016 by Hilda Gonzalez

“Dr. Martinez and his personal are extremely well trained to know how to treat customers to a high level of kindness, professionalism.  Dr. Martinez is a professional with perfection as a persona and as a Prosthodontist, I’m glad to receive  treatment from him, yes one hundred percent. Yes, I am sorry I didn’t know him before. Congratulations for the perfect job and perfect care!!!”


Took the time to listen

August 2015 by Gloria Castellon

“Simply the best cosmetic dentist in Orlando, Florida. He was very patient and kind.  Took the time to listen to what I needed and gave me accurate advice.  The office is located in a convenient location and the staff remembered my nick name the second time I came around making me feel welcomed.  I highly recommend this doctor to anyone looking for an honest doctor that provides excellent service.”


My mouth went from a horror show to a thing of beauty

August 2015  by Elise Feiner

“Dr. Martinez is an amazing dentist, and has transformed my mouth from a horror show to a thing of beauty.  He is the consummate professional, a perfecionist, and the person you want doing your dental work.  I am so glad I was referred to him.  It has been a painstaking process and I had a few moments, but he was so patient and kind and got me through it.  His office staff, Jamie, Karen, Ana, and Carla are also just as wonderful. Dental work is never fun, but Dr. Martinez and his staff make it the most positive experience it can be.  I highly recommend using Dr. Martinez, you won’t be disappointed, and you will have a beautiful smile at the end!”


I couldn’t have been treated better

May 19, 2015 by Herbert Mulvain

“You made a partial for me. You took your time and did a thorough job with proper measurements & photos. It fit beautifully and even after several years it still does. I couldn’t have been treated better.”


Love Dr. Martinez!

May  19, 2015 by Christine Vignola

“Love Dr. Martinez – his entire staff is professional, courteous, caring & most efficient. I am a very complicated case and they have been so patient with all the problems with my dental condition. I feel like I am surrounded by family. They cater to all my worries & frustrations & I couldn’t have asked for a better group. Being a health care professional myself (RN/RT) it is important to me to be cared for in a special way… The way I would treat my won patients. Dr. Martinez & his staff have far exceeded my expectations! I am privileged to be their patient.”


Professional Best Dentist!

May 27, 2015 by Ricky Martinez

“Dr. Javier is very professional best dentist I’ve ever had.”


Wonderful Staff

May 19, 2015 by David Lehr

“The staff is wonderful and friendly. I consider them my friends.”


It is ALWAYS a great experience

May 19, 2015 by Giovanni Dicarlo

“It is always a great experience no matter what the reason of my visit is. Everybody is friendly, professional and attentive to patient’s needs. I have been going to Dr. Martinez for years and it has always been a wonderful experience.”


Highest Quality

May 19, 2015 by Ray Chrusniak

“As usual, everything in Dr. Martinez’s office is of the highest quality including the staff.”


Just the BEST!

May 19, 2015 by Courtnay S. Ettricks

“Just the BEST and the reason I keep coming back!!!”


Painless Dentistry

May 19, 2015 by Barbara

“I keep forgetting that i’m afraid of the dentist. Dr. Martinez and his staff put me – and keep me – at ease with painless dentistry and excellent results.”


Exceptional Service!

May 2015 by Charlie Pryor

“No complaints with the provider and his staff! Exceptional service!”


This guy is a magician!

March 25, 2015 by Chris Vigeant

“This guy is a magician!  I grinned my teeth for years while sleeping until they just looked horrible.  My upper teeth were crooked and chipped.  I was really unhappy and never smiled for years.  Dr. Martinez was recommended by another dentist who couldn’t perform the job as it was extensive.  I went in there very nervous and they talked with me and we decided on a procedure.  They took before photos and showed me pictures of patients and their new beautiful teeth.  I couldn’t believe this could actually happen to me, but it did.  Omg!  What an amazing job he did.  Ridiculosuly white and beautiful.  Thx Dr. Martinez and your crew.”


Excellent Care

December 15, 2014 by Barbara Ryan

“I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Martinez and his staff of wonderful ladies!  I have been their patient for over a year, and every single visit has been absolutely “enjoyable”……definitely not a word I’ve EVER used to describe a visit to any other dentist in my life! 😉 After SIX other specialists had evaluated my problematic dental situation and either had no idea where to start or recommended radical and outrageously costly treatments, thankfully I was referred to Dr. Martinez.  I had never even heard of a “Prosthodontist” before, but I can certainly highly recommend him now for any type of dental treatment, especially for those with “out-of-the-ordinary” problems.  My particular treatment plan included surgery to remove multiple teeth, surgery to implant denture supports, and removable upper and lower dentures.  Throughout these procedures, Dr. Martinez’s calm and supportive demeanor has been very reassuring for a patient who has a low threshold for pain…. (a real fraidy-cat!)  His extreme attention to every detail is always accompanied by an amazing patience and kindness that not only eases my anxiety but also allows me to be completely comfortable asking for “yet another” small adjustment here or there.  From the smiling faces at the front desk, to the proficient hygienist, to the knowledgable assistants, everyone I’ve encountered in this office has been professional, very friendly and helpful.  This place gets TWO THUMBS UP from me!


Excellent Service

April 23, 2012 by Dawn Chance

“Dr. Javier Martinez,

I’ve always received excellent service at the reception desk and in the dentist’s chair.  Dr. Martinez is a very understanding and compassionate professional.  The treatment I received influenced my decision to stay with this practice”


Talented

February 28, 2012 by Valerie K.

Before finding Dr. Martinez, I had been to 5 different dentists, 2 different oral maxillofacial surgeons, spent money on unnecessary splints, CAT scans and a plethora of x-rays in my quest to find the cause of my TMJ jaw pain and open bite. 

One visit to Dr. Martinez and he immediately found the root cause of my issue recognizing that previously placed crowns were made far to high.  This should have been a simple thing to identify, however, Dr. Martinez was the only one talented enough to identify it.

Thank you Dr. Martinez for taking the time to listen and the expertise to unravel my painful and costly pursuit of an appropriate diagnosis.”


Very Patient and Thorough

November 2011 by Charles Armogum

“Dr. Martinez was not only skillful, but also very patient and thorough.  He made sure that I understood and liked what he did.  Dr. Martinez gave me a reasonable price and takes great pride in his work.”


A Perfectionist

November 3, 2011 by Clara Henderson

“My experience was excellent!  Dr. Martinez is a perfectionist and I appreciate that in a dentist.”


Excellent and Caring Dentistry

October 18, 2011 by Patty F. Weed

“They are an excellent and caring dentistry.  They listen and take actions to resolve problems.  For a year I had dentures that were not fit for me.  They were horrible.  I went to visit Dr. Martinez, he took time to listen and evaluate my situation.  He was able to help me with new dentures.  I now love smiling, eating, and enjoying life.  I would recommend him to anyone.  He and his entire staff are helpful and supportive.  Overall, I’m so much happier than a year previous and I thank you so much for making the difference in my life I do have.”


Sincerely, A Happy and Pleased Patient

Jun 15, 2011 by Nona Corter

“Dr. Javier Martinez,

I would like this letter to serve as a sort of testimonial to the service and procedure that I have experienced at your facility. First, I would like to thank you and your wonderful staff from a satisfied seventy-year young patient. You, and your staff have provided the “we care” attitude along with a highly qualified professional patient care attitude. I always received the understanding, listening and family friendly care that you just don’t seem to find any more. My appointments were always prompt and I never felt that I was being rushed in and out. At all times I was made to feel as if I were the only patient scheduled for that day, as I am sure are the feelings of all your patients. This I appreciate greatly.

I came to your office to have dental implants done. My bottom teeth would not stay in properly. I continually had to reapply Fixodent each and every time I ate or drank. During my visits to your office you educated me about the dental implant surgery, explaining in detail what would be done and what I could expect. During our discussions I found out about the procedure that would be done and what I could expect. During our discussions I found out that the procedure I would be having is very, very new and was called Nobel Guide.

Prior to coming to your office I thought that I was familiar with dental implants. My mother had had dental prosthesis surgery twenty-five to thirty years ago. So I thought that I had some knowledge of what to expect. My mother was so pleased with the outcome of her surgery. She had always said that the teeth “felt just like her own”. My mother had long periods of waiting for scheduled appointments, followed by swelling, bleeding and months of healing after her procedure. She had facial and neck bruising, quite a bit of pain then long periods of time that she could not eat solid food. My procedure on the other hand took only an hour and fifteen minutes.

I walked out of the office with new bottom teeth. Unlike my mother, I had no swelling, bleeding or bruising of any kind. I was able to eat right away completely pain free. My dental implants look, feel and function like natural teeth. The type of prosthesis I received are called the “fixed type”, they can only be removed by your dentist and are designed so that I can clean them just like my own teeth. They are made of material called titanium and also help preserve bone.

This new procedure is clinically proven and has a very high success rate. Implants are basically artificial teeth that are placed into the jawbone that is then used to support the teeth. Precision Swiss engineering provide the highest standards of their quality.

I am so excited that I tell everyone! No longer do I suffer from denture sores or have to worry about relining my dentures so that they stay snug. It has made such a huge difference in my eating, smiling and general appearance. I can honestly say that I am much more confident to show a happy smiling expression to the world after my surgery. I am so thankful that I found you (Dr. Martinez) and your staff to perform the procedure. I will continue to tell my family, friends and anyone that will listen how wonderful I think this surgery is, in fact, I have already recommended several of my friends to you and they are now your patients.

Please feel free to have anyone thinking about having this procedure contact me with any questions or fears they may have. I highly recommend not only the procedure, but you and your staff as well. Thank you again Dr. Martinez, and staff for being such wonderful people.

Sincerely, a happy and pleased patient”


Thank you Dr. Martinez

May 07, 2011 by Rose Ann Terry

“I am a new patient of Dr. Martinez but I feel like I’ve known him for years. He’s so caring and kind. I have had extensive dental work done over the years and have never come across a more experienced or professional dentist than Dr. Martinez. My dentures were not fitting right when I moved to Florida and I kept on putting off getting them fixed and going through all the drama again.

Dr. Martinez was recommended by another office because my dentures finally broke. From the very first visit I was made to feel at home and he had my denture fixed in a day. The office staff is the most professional and friendliest people I’ve ever seen! They made me feel very relaxed and comfortable, there was no fear at all.

After Dr. Martinez filled me for new dentures, I had a brand new smile. He took time and made sure they were a perfect fit. I thank God I found him and will recommend him to anyone who is nervous or afraid of going to the dentist. Thank you Dr. Martinez!”


Recommend to Anyone that needs you

2010 by Miguel A. Escribano

“I feel very satisfied with the work that was done.  Your staff does a very good job with the patients.  I would recommend you to anybody that needs you.”

Listen to What Our Patients Are Saying!

Below you’ll find reviews left by our patients. Simply read through them to get an idea of the kind of work we do here and how we take care of our patients.


Write a Review on Our Social Media: 

Write a Review Online doctor reviews and ratings are becoming a more popular resource for helping you choose a doctor. Just like you can find our how good a plumber is, or find reviews of a restaurant you choose, or even gain some insight on the little boutique on the corner… There are places online where you can share your opinion about the care you received from your dentist, or use others’ opinions to help you choose the right doctor for you. But how trustworthy can an online doctor review be? A review written in haste, or in anger, for example, won’t be helpful to the patient who trust it, and could even be harmful. A well considered and fairly crafted review can be helpful. Here is some advice for deciding to move forward, how to write that review to be sure it is measured, considered, useful – and fair. By making sure the review is fair and objective, you’ll be contributing to the usefulness of online doctor reviews. If you would like to leave Dr. Javier E. Martinez DDS, MS aka Smiles of Orlando a fair and objective review please click on links below:

Google+
Yelp!
Facebook
Zoc Doc